After this meeting… 12.14

After our first whole-group meeting yesterday morning, I have some new things to reflect on.
I was glad for the opportunity to learn in more specifics what my Nexus classmates are doing. I wish we had done the sharing out as a whole group, rather than just at our small tables, but getting to talk with others I don’t usually see during my blocks was nice.
Speaking with others about what they have been doing made me realize that I need to do more things to catalogue my learning. I have been doing a lot of reading and analyzing and thinking, but I don’t have a lot to show for it. I’ve read more about PEX tubing and human manure (those two things are thankfully unrelated) than anyone should, but I haven’t done a lot to show that. I need a way to showcase my learning. Perhaps making more informative blog posts about what I’ve been learning, or maybe even explanatory videos. We shall see.

It will be a lot easier to showcase my learning once I get to the phase where I’m actually building, making, and doing things.

That being said, I will have to come up with some concrete things to show and talk about at Nexhibition. I plan on having my model completed and on display at the event, and I also think I’ll put together some information on how I plan on setting up power, water, and heat in the tiny house. I’ll have to find a topic to expand upon during my presentation, but I’m not too concerned about that.

One response to “After this meeting… 12.14

  1. Hopefully we’ll have more whole group meetings in the future and give you that opportunity to have more big group discussions about various things! Let us know how we can help with the “display” creation process. Some tangible items are important like the model, but showcasing your resources is a good thing too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

