Step One- 9.15.16

Today marks the real beginning of the build process! This morning, I finalized the purchase of the trailer which I’ll do my build on.
In an ideal world, purchasing the trailer would have happened much farther along in the design process. However, in an ideal world, I would be ordering a custom-made trailer, tailored to fit my plans, not the other way around. But by purchasing a used trailer, I’m saving a lot of money (paying about 1/6th of the cost of a new trailer), which I can put towards other parts of this project.

The 7×16 trailer has a GVWR (Gross Vehicular Weight Rating) of around 7,000 lbs, which should be more than sufficient for the weight of a small cabin. It’s already been primed and sandblasted, and should be ready for work to begin!
More pictures and details to come Sunday, after the trailer arrives at my house!

Leave a Reply

